Color product

Discover the world of the Silk Road through this first part which bring us on a journey through North Africa …

Hidden in a fold of mountain, a North-African village bustles with excitement. Powdery light from the Medina, vaulted vennels, secret staircases. The eye is overwhelmed with gorgeous ochers and mauves. A plethora of wonders, fresh, fried, grilled, smoked, pink, green, blue-tinted, carmine – all mixed together. Diving into this world is like biting into endless nuance. Akrame sets out to conquer color, which he wants to make a true ingredient of his cuisine. It does not just come with taste – it is part of it. Shirvan is the outcome of the entangled alleys, of the magnificent bazar giving color to the dishes and projecting images of a rich, nourishing East.

LE SHIRVAN_2103170563 1

Travel around the senses

bloc-restau-8

Our cuisine is a journey on which many can embark. Mounds of delicious food are offered; abundant fresh herbs provide a bed for cereal valleys and vegetable plains; the bread crust is a pulsing, smoking earth illuminated in brown, tawny, bronze colors. Suddenly illuminated by indescribable light, the table turns into a landscape to be discovered with the fingertips. A rice dune covered in simmering lamb, orange blossom scents, a myriad of almonds – each step comes in a quiet atmosphere. When men and women feast, they set out upon a journey. This is because our cuisine allows for movement: towards coolness when the air is hot and dry, or comforting warmth when the desert becomes ice cold. Shirvan finds inspiration in this cuisine of adventure that draws souls closer together. Eating also means taking off.

LE SHIRVAN_2103170570 1

Sharing around the table

By putting sharing at the heart of his cuisine, Akrame wishes to trigger in his guests, motionless travelers, a common appetite for the strange beauty of the world. It’s a humanistic cuisine that arouses curiosity for others and yet increases our awareness of ourselves. We haven’t left Casablanca, or we might already be in Algiers, and we’re already dreaming of a festive caravanserai meal in the desert, grilled fish on confetti-sized islands, and even further away, rose sorbet enjoyed under the orange trees in a garden in Shiraz. Through sharing, the East is perceived as one single garden, a source of richness and diversity.

Capture d’écran 2017-04-03 à 11.19.15
X

Reservation

Back to top

Produit en couleur

Découvrez l’univers de la Route de la Soie à travers ce premier volet qui nous fait voyager en Afrique du Nord …

Joyeux tumulte d’une cité d’Afrique du Nord, nichée dans un pli de montagne. Lumière poudrée de la Médina, venelles voûtées, escaliers secrets. La vue est happée par la splendeur des ocres et des mauves. Un festival de merveilles fraîches, frites, grillées, fumées, roses, vertes, bleutées, carmin, tout se mélange, se confond : plonger au cœur de ce monde revient à mordre dans d’infinies nuances.  Akrame part ainsi à la conquête de la couleur, dont il veut faire un ingrédient concret de sa cuisine.  Parce qu’elle ne se contente pas d’accompagner le goût : elle fait partie de lui. Shirvan est le produit de ce lacis de ruelles, de ce bazar magnifique, qui colorent les plats et y projettent des images d’un Orient si dense qu’on a l’impression de s’en nourrir.

LE SHIRVAN_2103170563 1

Une invitation au voyage

bloc-restau-8

Ici, la cuisine est un voyage qui se fait à plusieurs. Les mets se déploient, forment des bosses, des montagnes, les herbes fraîches en abondance tapissent vallées de céréales, landes de légumes, la croûte du pain est une terre qui palpite, fume, s’allume de reflets bruns, fauves, bronze et, dans une lumière impossible à décrire, la table est soudain un paysage qui se parcoure avec les doigts. Dune de riz recouverte d’agneau mijoté, parfums de fleur d’oranger, myriade d’amandes, à chaque étape règne une atmosphère tranquille. Lorsque les hommes et les femmes festoient, c’est comme s’ils prenaient la route. Cela s’explique par les déplacements que permet cette cuisine : vers la fraîcheur quand l’air est sec et brûlant, vers une bienfaisante chaleur quand le désert devient glacé. Shirvan s’inspire de cette cuisine de l’aventure, qui rapproche les âmes : manger se dit aussi partir. 

LE SHIRVAN_2103170570 1

Partage autour de la table

En mettant le partage au cœur de sa cuisine, Akrame cherche à éveiller chez ses convives, voyageurs immobiles, un appétit commun pour l’étrange beauté du monde. Une cuisine humaniste, qui développerait notre curiosité des autres tout en nous rendant soudain présents à nous-mêmes. Nous n’avons pas quitté la ville et déjà nous rêvons à la joie d’un repas de caravansérail de désert, aux poissons grillés dans des îles aussi grandes que des confettis, et plus loin encore, au sorbet à la rose dégustés sous les orangers d’un jardin de Shiraz. C’est le sens du partage qui permet cette vision de l’Orient comme un seul et même jardin, source de richesse et de diversité.

Capture d’écran 2017-03-15 à 15.23.25
X

Réservation

Revenir au menu